What's New

Chairman Akaiwa awarded “The Sanyo Shinbun Prize”


It was announced by The Sanyo Shinbun, the newspaper company, on Jan. 3, 2012 that our chairman Mr.Akaiwa would be awarded “70th The Sanyo Shinbun Prize Distinguished Industrial Service Award”.

<The Sanyo Shinbun Prize>
Every year, The Sanyo Shinbun gives the prize to those individuals or entities who have contributed to the societies in Okayama and Hiroshima prefectures in each area of society, academic, industry and international.

<Recipient of 70th Prize>
○Culture contributor
Folklorist Mr.Noritake Kanzaki
BIzenyaki potter Mr.Tozo Konishi
Oil painter Mr.Shigeru Nanba
Designer Mr.Eiji Mitooka

○Social contributor
Head of Okayama Ryogo Center Mr.Kazushi Kinugasa

○Academic contributor
Okayama University Mr.Masahiro Nishibori

○International contributor
Head of AMDA Mr.Shigeru Suganami

○Encouraging Prize Educational category
Omoto Ikueikai Foundation

○Encouraging Prize Culture category
Okayama Philharmonic Orchestra
Fukuyama City Cultural Properties Association

○Industrial contributor
Mate Co., Ltd. Chairman Mr.Tatsushige Akaiwa

<Award Ceremony>
Jan. 10, 2012 (Tue) at Hotel Granvia Okayama

Note : The contents shown here is the one as of the date of announcement. Please be noted that It may be changed without notice.

↑ Return top this page

Site Map

Copyright (c) 2014 MATE CO., LTD All right reseved.